A lot of Excitement!

Standard

What an honour to receive the Convenors Award at Vic Quilters Inc Showcase!fullsizeoutput_6You may recall that this quilt was made last year for the Moda Solids challenge.  It was such a blast to be selected as one of the finalists for their competition.  StarMo-Dation was sent to USA to the Moda headquarters where it hang with the other finalists.  Well this year I decided to have entered it into the Victorian Quilters Inc Showcase.   I was over the moon to receive the Showcase Convenors award.  Please check out all of the winners here, we are so lucky to have such diverse quilts and so, so many talented quilters in our midst.

I have been keeping up with all of my blocks for the #100days100blocks2018 challenge and it is such fun looking at everyones blocks over at Instagram

37173048_2249768751718867_5097204549089755136_n

My other exciting news is that the Bush Gum Blossoms Range has arrived in store.   it is now available to purchase on my website.   I will have a couple of handy patterns and kits available for a really cute apron and also my gorgeous bag.  Be sure to visit the store here you will not want to miss on adding these fabrics to your stash.  When they were released they were sold out almost immediately.

If you are not following my facebook page be sure to check it out https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fwehagodesigns%2Fposts%2F2061610580518911%3A0&width=500“>here.

So Until next time and the next update,

Enjoy your creating,

Wendy.

Leave a comment