Fun sewing with lots of colour

Standard

I have been having fun the last week sewing together clues for a quilt, the reveal has happened so I do know what my creation will be like although my quilt will be different as I have substituted three colours. Mine has become an explosion of colour just like our wonderful Australian Sunsets.

I only have a couple of clues to sew now and then I will be able to lay it out. There are a couple of ways for one block to be placed together, this will give my quilt another look. My plan is take a photograph of it both ways and after this I will make my decision on how I will construct this block. It all has to do with the sparkle that I can achieve.20140131-214310.jpg

Leave a Reply

