Waiting for summer

Standard

Well it seems our weather has turned back in time and returned to winter.  I do know we are only at the start of summer but really this is a little ridiculous.

As I await our warmer weather I have continued to be hard at work sewing with Gretal (my machine).  Together we are working on a storm at sea quilt.   This will be given to my daughter as she leaves home to go to University next year.

I am using the freezer paper foundation method.   And as usual I am enjoying the process.  I have about 1/3 of the quilt blocks made.  Today I completed 10 and have about another 10 almost complete.  

image

It will have 4 hearts at each corner.  I have sewn all of these blocks so it is a matter of making the other blocks in the random greens and blues. Hoping to have a good day tomorrow and complete a lot more.

Till next time keep on keeping on.

3 thoughts on “Waiting for summer

Leave a Reply

